2024 - 2025 Southern Interior Silviculture Committee Executive

EXECUTIVE CHAIR THOMPSON OKANAGAN

John Karakatsoulis PhD Associate Teaching Professor Forest Ecology & Silviculture Natural Resources Sciences Thompson Rivers University Kamloops ikarakatsoulis@tru.ca

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

April A Anderson RPF SISCO Registrar and Scholarships Slocan Park aaa@netidea.com

EXECUTIVE TREASURER WEST KOOTENAYS

Dean Christianson RPF Stewardship Forester Selkirk District BC Ministry of Forests Castlegar dean.christianson@gov.bc.ca

DIRECTOR PROVINCIAL

Terry Chow RPF PAg Forester BC Forest Safety Council North Saanich chow@bcforestsafe.org

DIRECTOR THOMPSON OKANAGAN

Heather MacLennan RFT Forest Health /Stewardship Technician, Clearwater BC Ministry of Forests - Retired h2maclennan@gmail.com

DIRECTOR THOMPSON OKANAGAN

Doug Lewis MRM RPF
Landscape Ecologist
Land Use Planning and
Cumulative Effects Division
BC Ministry of Water, Land and
Resource Stewardship
doug.w.lewis@gov.bc.ca

DIRECTOR INTERIOR, COAST

Deb DeLong MSc RPF Extension Forester, Knowledge Exchange Faculty of Forestry, UBC Summerland BC Deborah.delong@ubc.ca

DIRECTOR INTERIOR, COAST

Louis-Vincent Berube DuFour Forester Infinity Pacific Stewardship Group Abbottsford Vdufour@infinity-pacific.com

DIRECTOR THOMPSON OKANAGAN

Madison Hughes Forsite Consultants Kamloops mhuz06@gmail.com

DIRECTOR THOMPSON OKANAGAN

Kari Doyle RPF Team Lead Silviculture and Forest Stewardship BC Ministry of Forests Kamloops Kari.Doyle@gov.bc.ca

DIRECTOR CARIBOO

Tanja Whitworth-Armstrong
Silviculture Extension Specialist
BC Ministry of Forests
Williams Lake
Tanja.ArmstrongWhitworth@gov.bc.ca

DIRECTOR THOMPSON OKANAGAN

Tori Verkaik Land and Resource Specialist BC Ministry of Water, Lands, and Resource Stewardship Kamloops Tori.Verkaik@gov.bc.ca